Elastik Claes 201 model Experiences are so welkom!

Alle Marken die hier nicht gesondert aufgeführt sind.
Antworten
Nachricht
Autor
elastitch
Neu im Forum
Neu im Forum

Elastik Claes 201 model Experiences are so welkom!

#1 Beitrag von elastitch »

Beste,
For a long time i am Interested in repairing my own shoes and trousers and dreaming to adapt them to my needs ideas and play around with saddles, and canvas. I have no experians with sewing machines so i studied a few day's on the web and
got directly bitten by the beauty and simplicity of the older more industrial machines... But reading so often the problem of finding hooks and bobbins or to dismantel the whole machine i bought me last week a 29K71 instead of a rusty Colybri...or a heavy duty saddle makers machine. This to have first some sewing instead of unscrewing experians... This may sound wize by some but since then I sleep the bare minimum and have stopped my daily duties. Not being able to clearly identify an industrial patcher and the (un)certainty whether the singer 29 can sew my wildest dreams or pure escapism for a less fun task...?
Or instant addiction is also possible...
Ok this as far as my introduction apart from the fact that i live in Belgium and in my search I was referred by Lutz from the Naehlaschinenverzeichnis to your forum.

In the meantime I have been able to identify the machine to a certain extent thanks to their website to a Claes / Pfaff 201 model of which I could not find any pictures on the internet bud seems to be a cross between an Elastik and the next generation machines instead of a conversion which is alway's possible beleving the experianced...
Since I don't have any pictures I call "it" a Colhybrid for now. Visually, the Claes RPX appears to be the successor.